Our application store supports trial versions and the developer of an application can decide if he wants to offer it. The trial period is limited to 30 days and offers the full application functionality during this period. After 30 days the trial app stops working, but it will not be automatically uninstalled and all configuration settings will remain.
Upgrading the application to the full licensed version is done by purchasing the license and installing the licensed version of the application on the camera. The saved settings will be applied.